The cultural centre in the heart of the city

The completely refurbished Kulturpalast on the old market square opened its doors on 28 April 2017. Since then the state capital has had a new cultural centre that fills people with enthusiasmand is worthy of Dresden’s international standing. A house of the arts and of knowledge, a place of encounter, a space for dialogue: Dresden’s new Kulturpalast looks towards the future.

The newly constructed Concert Hall is the centrepiece of the building and home to the Dresden Philharmonic. With outstanding acoustics and striking architecture, it constitutes the musical middle of Dresden, and is the “first address” for local orchestras and stars making guest appearances.

The city’s new Central Library encloses this middle. It brings together knowledge, education and an experience in a modern library landscape, shaping the new, open character of the Kulturpalast.

With “Die Herkuleskeule” cabaret theater, which is known across Germany, another attraction is domiciled in the new Kulturpalast, ensuring cheerful contrasts.

The spacious foyers link together all facilities and rooms and invite you to stroll and spend time here. Here too, you will find ticket sales and the Restaurant & Café Palastecke that rounds off the "Kulturpalast experience" with fresh, young cuisine made from local products. During your concert visit, they also provide snacks and drinks on the upper floors.

Concert Hall

Library

Cabaret Theatre

Restaurant & Café

Cloakroom

Toilets

Intermission Refreshments

mf, ff

Library Return

gf, sf

Cloakroom

b, gf

Cloakroom

gf

Lockers

gf

Toilets

b, gf, mf, ff, sf

Toilets

b, gf, ff, sf

b, gf, ff, sf

Stairs

Information & Box Office

Elevator

Parking

b

Exit

gf

Das Kulturzentrum im Herzen der Stadt

Am 28. April 2017 öffnete der komplett modernisierte Kulturpalast am Altmarkt seine Türen. Seitdem gibt es in der Landeshauptstadt ein neues Kulturzentrum, das Menschen begeistert und dem internationalen Rang Dresdens entspricht. Ein Haus der Künste und des Wissens, ein Ort der Begegnung, ein Raum für Kommunikation: der neue Dresdner Kulturpalast weist in die Zukunft.

Der neu errichtete Konzertsaal bildet das Herzstück des Hauses und ist die Heimstätte der Dresdner Philharmonie. Mit hervorragender Akustik und markanter Architektur bildet er die musikalische Mitte Dresdens, und ist die „erste Adresse“ für heimische Klangkörper und gastierende Stars.

Die neue städtische Zentralbibliothek umschließt diese Mitte. Sie vereint Wissen, Bildung und Erlebnis in einer modernen Bibliothekslandschaft und prägt den neuen, offenen Charakter des Kulturpalastes.

Mit dem deutschlandweit bekannten Kabarett „Die Herkuleskeule“ ist eine weitere Attraktion im neuen Kulturpalast beheimatet, die für heitere Kontraste sorgt.

Die großzügigen Foyers verbinden alle Einrichtungen und Räume miteinander und laden zum Flanieren und Verweilen ein. Hier findet der Ticketverkauf seinen Platz. Im Erdgeschoss rundet das Restaurant & Café Palastecke mit frischer, junger Küche aus heimischen Produkten das Angebot im Kulturpalast ab. Während Ihres Konzertbesuchs sorgt die Palastecke auch für Snacks und Getränke an den Pausenbars.

Pünktlich zum 50. Geburtstag des Kulturpalastes gibt es eine Broschüre „Kunst für den Kulturpalast“. Sowohl für das Wandbild an der Westseite, als auch für Kunstwerke im Innern des Hauses besteht – insbesondere für auswärtige Besucher und jüngere Menschen – Erklärungsbedarf. Die vorliegende kleine Broschüre widmet sich diesem Anspruch.
Zur Broschüre